Meal Plan Refunds

Students have the opportunity to modify their meal plan within the first few weeks of each semester (August 9 – September 3, 2021 and by Friday, January 28, 2022).

Students that cancel their housing contract will also have their meal plan canceled effective on the date of checking out of the residence halls. Additionally, students that withdraw from the university will receive a refund of their meal plan based on the schedule below, regardless of the number of meals eaten.

Off-campus students are always welcome to purchase a meal plan. Please note that students that purchase a meal plan after the deadline has passed and wish to modify, will have 5 days from the date of purchase to make any changes.

Fall Semester

Cancelling on, or before: Refund amount
Friday, August 20, 2021 100%
Friday, August 27, 2021 90%
Friday, September 3, 2021 80%
Friday, September 10, 2021 70%
Friday, September 17, 2021 60%
Friday, September 24, 2021 50%
Friday, October 1, 2021 40%
Friday, October 8, 2021 30%
Friday, October 15, 2021 20%
Friday, October 22, 2021 10%
after October 22, 2021 no refund

Spring Semester

Cancelling on, or before: Refund amount
Friday, January 14, 2022 100%
Friday, January 21, 2022 90%
Friday, January 28, 2022 80%
Friday, February 4, 2022 70%
Friday, February 11, 2022 60%
Friday, February 18, 2022 50%
Friday, February 25,  2022 40%
Friday, March 4, 2022 30%
Friday, March 11, 2022 20%
Friday, March 18, 2022 10%
after March 18, 2022 no refund